Letter to Blackboard on Expanding Accessibility Interest Group Relationship

Letter to Blackboard in Microsoft Word Format

Cover letter to Blackboard in Microsoft Word Format

Letter is being sent to the following people at Blackboard:


  1. People signing the letter are free to edit the letter to their own preferences or identify other disability access issues that are important to them.
  2. Use departmental letter head for the signed copies.
  3. Provide at least three original copies of the signed letter.
  4. Send letters to Jon Gunderson by Tuesday April 23, 2007 to:

Received Letters

  1. City Colleges of Chicago, John H. Dozier, Vice Chancellor of Information Technology & CIO
  2. Colorado State University, Dr. Patrick A. Burns, Vice President for IT
  3. Darthmouth College, Malcolm Brown, Director, Academic Computing
  4. Eastern Illinois University, Michael Hoadley, Assistant VP for Academic Affairs for Technology
  5. Eastern Kentucky University, Dr. Gene Kleppinger, Manager, Online Learning
  6. Governor State University, John Stoll, Dean, University College
  7. North Carolina State, Tom Miller, Vice Provost for Distance Education and Learning Technology Applications
  8. Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville, Jennifer Vandever, Director, Academic Computing
  9. University of Illinois at Chicago, Ed Garay, Assistant Director for Academic Computing
  10. University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign, Ken Spelke, Associate Dean for Information Technology and Research
  11. University of Minnesota, Linda Jorn, Director, Digital Media Center, Office of Information Technology
  12. University of New Mexico, Debby Knots, Manager, New Media and Extended Learning
  13. University of Toronto, Marden Paul, Director, Strategic Computing
  14. Wilfrid Lauier University, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, John Kearney, Director

Pending Letters

  1. California State University System, Wayne Dick
  2. City University of New York, Pratik Patel
  3. Purdue University, David Schwarte
  4. Western Washington University, John Farquhar
  5. Western Illinois University, Richard Chamberlain
  6. Northeastern University, Edmund Hansen, Dona Wisniewsk
  7. Illinois State University, Patrick O'Sullivan
  8. Northern Illinois University, Jason Rhode
  9. Red Rocks Community College, Eric Howell